NO-GI Intermediate


This class is taught by:

Ryan Walden

 
Professor Ryan Walden began his pursuit of Brazilian Jiu Jitsu at CBJJ, a Rigan Machado School.
He began competing as a white belt and continued through his purple belt medaling at every competition. Ryan then studied under Professor Jorge "Van Damme" Oliveira and Professor Carlos “Sapão” Ban, a 3rd degree black belt under Ralph Gracie. He received his brown belt from 7x World Champion Robson “Robinho” Moura, one of the most decorated BJJ cometitors of all time. While holding a brown belt backed with 5 years of Muay Thai training he tested his skills inside of the cage as a professional mixed martial artist. As a brown belt Ryan began refining his teaching abilities and focusing on the development of Kids BJJ Programs. After almost a decade of dedication to Jiu Jitsu he earned the rank of Black Belt under Professor Mario  Busy Correa. Professor Busy Continues to mentor Ryan at SOLFLO Jiu Jitsu.
 
 
Ryan has helped coach and corner fighters since 2006 through a spectrum of events ranging from local cards to the Ultimate Fighting Championships (UFC). He has coached amateur and pro fighters across the states including HI, NV and CA bringing home 5 title victories.
Level 2
For qualified students

NoGi Grappling is an essential part of the grappling arts. Nogi Grappling has its roots in sport, fighting and self defense. A great combination to its counterpart Brazilian Jiu Jitsu (with Gi), NoGi grappling increases transition speed, improves positional control and is a key tool used in todays mixed martial arts. Submission grappling is a crucial part of becoming a well rounded grappler. 


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Nov 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Dec 06 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Dec 13 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Dec 20 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Dec 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Jan 03 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Jan 10 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Jan 17 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Jan 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Jan 31 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Feb 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Feb 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Feb 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Feb 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Mar 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Mar 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden